EDIT MAIN
Plus_blue

MEMORANDUM FOR NMSZ (New Madrid Seismic Zone) Conference

SUBJECT: 2018 JROTC Conference Rifle Match

1.Coach: Your rifle team is invited to compete in the annual NMSZ Three Position Air Rifle Championship.

2.Registration: All competitors must be registered via e-mail to jameslacy@dcchoctaws.net.JROTC Conference Rifle Match to be held at Dyer County High School Armory on 3-4 November 2018.

3.Range: The Armory is located at 300 State Route 77 in Newbern, TN. Twenty Lanes using the ORION scoring system.

  • 4.Arrival/End Time: We will be open at Friday night 1600-2000 3 November and Saturday 1000-1600 4 October for the competition. You will select the time for your school on a first come basis. Once you have fired, you are free to head home. Awards will be mailed to the recipients.
  • 5.Briefing: A safety/match briefing will be held for all participants at 15 min before scheduled match time in the drill hall on the firing line.

6.Uniform: The uniform for this event is ACU’s or civilian clothes. Shooters may not wear boots and may not shoot barefoot or in socks. Shoes must be a matched pair and conform to the standards outlined in the National Standard Three-Position Air Rifle Rules, 2016-2018 edition.

  • 7.Course of Fire: Each school can field a four-member A team and a four-member B team plus individuals as space allows. Team Commanders will register for firing order and lane assignments. Each firing order will consist of a 4 shooter A&B teams firing a 3X10 course of fire. The competition will be conducted in accordance with The National Three Position Air Rifle Rules, 2016-2018 edition and will consist of three events: Prone, Standing, and Kneeling. Individual medals will be awarded the top three shooters on A teams and B teams for Prone, Standing, Kneeling and Overall Scores. Team awards will be given for the top three A team and B team total scores. Shooters from schools with an incomplete B team will still have the opportunity to win individual awards.

6. Scoring: Targets will be scored using the Orion Scoring System. please submit a list of your shooters by tuesday, 30 october to give us time to enter them in the orion system. After the completion of firing, teams may begin to pack their gear and load it on their buses while the scorers finish the last firing order’s targets and record the scores for the coaches. Each team’s targets will be mailed to their team Commanders.

7. Additional Information: The entry fee for this event is $100.00 dollars. Please make checks payable to DCHS. Lunch will be by team based on the shooting schedule. There is a Pizza Pro, McDonald’s, Sonic, and several convenience stores within a half mile radius of the Newbern Armory.

8. Contact: The POC for this event is the undersigned at 731-627-3291, 731-336-3254 or

jameslacy@dcchoctaws.net.

JAMES A. LACY

LTC (RET), EN, JROTC

Senior Army Instructor

Dyer County High School

FY 2018 – 2019

NMSZ Conference
FY 2018-2019
24-28 SEP 1-5 OCT 8-12 OCT KEY
DHS vs RHS DCH vs PBHS DHS vs DCHS DHS DICKSON
FrHS vs PBHS FRHS vs DCHS FRHS vs RHS FrHS FREDERICKTOWN
FaHS vs DCHS FAHS vs RHS FAHS vs PBHS FaHS FARMINGTON
15-19 OCT 22-26 OCT 29-31 OCT RHS RIPLEY
DHS vs FaHS DHS vs FaHS RHS vs PBHS DCHS DYER
DCHS vs RHS DCHS vs PBHS FAHS vs FRHS PBHS POPULAR BLUFF
PBHS vs FrHS RHS vs FAHS DCHS vs DHS

Date: 2-3 Nov 18

Conference Rifle Match at DCHS

The second school listed is the host and is encouraged to provide medals/awards. Exact Date and/or site changes should be coordinated between SAI/AI’s. If transportation is not possible due to budget or distance, a postal or Orion match should be fired and targets/score sheets sent to the host school. Postal matches are on the honor system. ALL MATCHES WILL BE CONDUCTED PER THE NATIONAL THREE POSITION AIR RIFLE RULES. POC for DCHS is LTC Tony Lacy. Phone numbers are 731-627-3291(office) or 731-336-3254 (cell). E-mail is jameslacy@dcchoctaws.net.

DCHS JROTC Armory address is 300 W State Route 77 Newbern, TN 38059.

School Address SAI/AI Phone # E-mail
Dickson County (A) 509 Henslee, Dickson, TN 37055 615-446-9033 x71425
1SG Randy Powers rpowers@dcbe.org
Dyer County (A) 300 W State Route 77 Newbern, TN 38059 LTC James A. Lacy 731-336-3254 jameslacy@dc.choctaws.net
SFC Nickey Cantrell 731-627-3291 ncantrell@dyercs.net
Fredricktown (A) 805 East Hwy 72 Fredericktown, MO 63645 John Francis
1SG Brian Cofer 573-783-3422 brian.cofer@fpsk12.org
Graves County (A) 1220 Eagles Way, Mayfield, Ky 42066 LTC Jason Caldwell jason.caldwell@graves.kyschools.us
School Address SAI/AI Phone # E-mail
Poplar Bluff (A) 1300 Victory Lane Poplar Bluff, MO 33901 MAJ Crites 573-785-6471
CSM Marc Roderick 573-225-9366
Ripley (A) 254 Jefferson St. Ripley, TN 38063 CPT Warren Cook 731-635-4947 wcook@mail.lced.net
SFC Kenneth Turner kturner@mail.lced.net
Rivercrest (A) 1700 West State Hwy 14, Wilson, AR 72395
Paragould (A) 1701 W Court St, Paragould, AR, 72450 Tim Norman tnorman@paragouldschools.net
Marked Tree (A) 406 St Francis St, Marked Tree, Ar 72365
perry perryd@mtree.k12.ar.us
Trumann (A) 221 N. Pine Ave, Trumann, Ar 72472 clarence.overbay@trumannwildcat.com
MSG Tony Davis tony.davis@trumannwildcat.com
Hickman County (A) 1645 Bulldog Blvd, Centerville, Tn 37033 charles.price@hickmank12.org
scott.riley@hickmank12.org
Creek Wood (A) 3499 Hwy 47N, Charlotte, Tn 37036
Fairview (A) 2595 Fairview Blvd, Fairview, Tn 37062
christopher.turk@wcs.edu
Haywood (AF) 1175 East College, Brownsville,Tn 38012 MAJ Delois Dailey
MSGT Mark Parker
North Side (AF) 3066 North Highland, Jackson, Tn 38305
Robert Bursey rlbursey@jmcss.org
Liberty Technology Magnet (AF) 3470 Ridgecrest Road Extended-Field House, Jackson, Tn 38305 Wallace Littrell wjlittrell@jmcss.org
Lexington (AF) 284 White St, Lexington, Tn 38351 Kenneth Sullivan 731-968-2961 sullivan.kenneth@hcschools.org
Farmington (AF) 1 Black Knight Drive, Farmington, MO 63640 COL Randall Sparks 573-701-1310 Ext 2189 rsparks@farmington.k12.mo.us
SMSgt Ernie Heflin eheflin@farmington.k12.mo.us
Dana Gartner dana.gartner@att.net
South Side (N) 84 Harts Bridge Rd, Jackson, Tn 38301 CDR D.J. Conner djconner@jmscs.org